## TOWNSHIP OF FRANKFORD COUNTY OF SUSSEX, STATE OF NEW JERSEY

## **RESOLUTION NO. 2024-002**

## RESOLUTION APPOINTING NON-COMPENSATED POSITIONS AND COMMITTEE LIAISONS TO SUB-COMMITTEES

**WHEREAS**, it is necessary to appoint various persons to fill various positions on various boards, committees and commissions of the Township of Frankford, as required by the various ordinances adopted in connection therewith:

**NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED** by the Mayor of the Township of Frankford that the following persons be appointed to the Frankford **Land Use Board** for terms as set forth:

1 yr

David Silverthorne

Mayor - Class I

Member of Township Committee - Class III	1 yr	Edwin Risdon, Jr.
Township Employee - Class II	1 yr	Ann Bell
Member – Class IV	4 yr	Arthur Pierson
Member – Class IV	4 yr	Marcantonio Macri
Member – Class IV – Alternate #2	2 yr	Rich Wingle
Member – Class IV – Alternate #4	2 yr	Maria Albanese
BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the following be appointed to the Frankford Open Space Committee:		
Committee Liaison	1 yr	James Ayers
Committee Liaison	1 yr	Edwin Risdon, Jr.
Land Use Board Member	1 yr	Leif Andersen
Land Use Board Member	1 yr	R. Michael Dolan
Park Commission Member	1 yr	Brad Szatkiewitz
Regular Member	3 yr	Sherman Tomisino
Regular Member	3 yr	Will Eckert
Engineer	1 yr	Harold E. Pellow
Attorney	1 yr	Kevin Benbrook

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the following be appointed to the Frankford Park Commission:

**Township Committee Liaison** Nicholas Civitan 1 yr **Township Committee Liaison** 1 yr David Silverthorne **Brad Szatkiewitz** Member 2 yr Member 2 yr Derek Kennedy Member 2 yr Frank Cardinale Member 2 yr Mike Yanoff Engineer 1 yr Corey Stoner **BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED** that the following be appointed to the Frankford **Board of Health:** 

Committee Liaison 1 yr James Ayers

Member 3 yr Ruth Campo

**BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED** that David Silverthorne be appointed as Frankford Township's representative to the County Solid Waste Advisory Committee for a term of one year expiring December 31, 2024.

**BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED** that Lori Nienstedt shall serve as Public Agency Compliance Officer and for a term of one year expiring December 31, 2024.

**BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that** Edwin Risdon, Jr. will serve as Committee Liaisons for the Department of Public Works (Road Department).

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that David Silverthorne will serve as Committee Liaisons for the Municipal Court.

**BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED** that Edwin Risdon, Jr. and David Silverthorne will serve as Committee Liaisons for the Municipal Offices.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that Edwin Risdon, Jr. will service as Police Commissioner.

## **CERTIFICATION**

It is hereby certified that this is a true and accurate copy of a Resolution adopted by the Township Committee of the Township of Frankford, Sussex County, NJ at the Reorganization Meeting held on January 1, 2024.

Lori Nienstedt, RMC Municipal Clerk